Vegan Purition doesn't contain any ingredients which involve the slaughter of animals or products that might come into contact with such processes. We also consider that our plant-based ingredients would be considered pareve or neutral. It's also worth noting that our vegan range is produced on different equipment in a different area of the production facility than our core range (Original) which does include dairy. Purition Original also contains some dairy in the form of whey protein isolate from British milk used in the cheese-making process using only vegetable rennet. During Passover, Purition can continue to be used as it does not contain any grains or leavening agents. The reality is that to date we haven't had Purition certified, however, if we did, we're confident it would pass all the certification criteria with flying colours.